fight

(via paper tissue)

last week when I was sick I watched eternal sunshine of the spotless mind…a haunting movie about memory, loss, and ultimately the fight to remember what we never want to forget.

I saw this image and it reminded me of that movie.

this fear is probably one of the reasons I became a photographer. I never want to forget anything…good or bad. I hold on till my hands are bleeding. one of my greatest strengths and weaknesses all wrapped up in one.

I want everything forever…….at least I can admit it.

3 thoughts on “fight

  1. so you have to tell my husband this…he says i hold onto stuff too long (the good stuff, not the arguments)… oh, and i love the image. every time i am sitting on a beach in hawaii i have that feeling.

    Like

Leave a Reply

