JR Organics

Grant and I picked up our first box of food after joining a CSA farming program finally.

We have been waiting to join for years now and are kicking ourselves for waiting so long. These items taste amazingly good. This photo doesn’t even show everything we got in one box.

I’m sure I will be talking more about this in the future because I have formed fairly strong opinions about factory farms vs. family farms over the past few years.

We decided it was time for us to make a consicious change in how we eat and what we support…and I am here to tell you, it feels SO good.

(photo shoot of my fruit and veggies inspired by this design sponge post. Thanks design sponge, LOVE YOU.)

6 thoughts on “JR Organics

  1. We do something similar to this in our home in central Ill. It’s called Garden on Wheels, and it’s all organic food grown by family owned farms. They deliver to your doorstep each week! It’s been wonderful, and has changed the way we eat!

    Like

  2. Have you checked out the documentary Food, Inc.? I just watched it the other night and it’s all about this factory farm vs. local farm/healthy eating issue. You should check it out if you haven’t already. And this picture is great!

    Like

  3. Yes!!! Welcome to the club, Rach. We love belonging to our CSA, and I grow increasingly more disgusted with factory farms. Let’s talk about this… all night long 🙂

    Like

  4. I have been lurking on your blog for over a year, even since you posted your ever-so-lovely pictures of my friends’ wedding (Cortney & Laura Nelson). So at long last, I think it’s finally time to say hello and also thank you for posting about the CSA farming program! I had heard about these programs before and was excited to see they are available here in West LA. My boyfriend and I will be picking up our first box of produce this Saturday. Yay!

    Like

Leave a Reply

