Shooting Schedule

I’ve needed to post my schedule for the next 6mos for awhile now. After turning down numerous weddings for this coming February, I knew I needed to set a more firm timeline for maternity leave.

As of now our little thumbelina is scheduled to arrive early-ish February. Because of this not so small event I am not booking weddings from January-April. I will also not be taking any out of state jobs during the same time-frame.

I will however be taking local jobs on a case by case basis Jan-Apr 2011. Please email for inquiries.

I will be back to shooting as normal in May.

I have already started booking work May through the end of 2011 so let me know if you are interested in reserving a date.

As excited as we are for our miniature lady to join the family…it is hard for me to take the time off from work. I get a pit in my stomach having to say no to jobs that I really want to shoot.

It will be a bit of an adjustment finding the right balance and I appreciate your patience as I learn to juggle marriage, motherhood and work.

xxoo- Rachel

(This is one of my all time favorite photos. My mom holding me as a newborn at home in Fairbanks, AK. I love her hair and the snow and the tall trees…and I really love the reflection. Good job Dad.)

7 thoughts on “Shooting Schedule

  1. wow. that’s an awesome photo. before i read the post, i thought, that picture has a nostalgic look to it, could it be rachel as a baby? and then i thought, no way, it’s too good and clear a photo to be one of those old family photo album shots : ) but it is!! such a good job, rachel’s dad!! and i must say, your mother’s profile looks soooo familiar : ) you belong to her, just as your thumbelina belongs to you.

    now that i know your rough timeline, i will have to think about when to MAKE you take some miller pix.

    xoxo.

    Like

  2. I love that you think I look like my Mama. I think she is so beautiful.

    Dad is not a photographer…with this photo I think he just got lucky.

    Dad if you are reading, feel free to rebuttal.

    Like

  3. I, along with Julie, think you look JUST like your mother. Prior to reading I thought, “I wonder who that baby Rachel is holding belongs to?” How fun! I bet now that you have scheduled maternity leave that having that baby girl is even more real!

    Like

  4. You know that your schedule is just what I’ve been waiting for….(-;
    I’m having trouble believing that’s your mum in that photo and not you. It’s so beautiful and looks really peaceful to me. And look how tiny you are! Hard to believe….
    xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

