My First Mother’s Day

This was taken on a iphone a few hours after she was born.

I love it.

It sums up pretty much what I want to be doing all the time.

Being a Mother is what I like best about myself.

It is overwhelming and I feel inadequate but every little step forward feels like the best accomplishment I’ve ever achieved.

She is my prize.

Happy Mother’s Day to every life giver.

Happy Mother’s Day to my Mom. I can’t believe all the sacrifices you’ve made for me. Thank you.

2 thoughts on “My First Mother’s Day

Leave a Reply

