Morgan + Brock’s Wedding- Salt Lake City, UT

Big time crush on this family.  Cousin’s, aunts, mom, dad, siblings…they are all super great and fun to be around.

And big props to Morgan and Brock for being so patient waiting for their wedding images. I hope it was worth the wait. Kind of impossible not to get great shots of these two. I seriously couldn’t stop shooting frames of Morgan’s hair blowing in the wind. It was like poetry every time.

Beautiful light and  good company makes for a great a few hours of shooting and celebrating. Thank you for having me play a small part. xo.

Ceremony at the Salt Lake Latter Day Saint Temple

Reception at the Joseph Smith Memorial Building

 

(shot on the Contax 645 and Canon eo3 with kodak portra film)

 

5 thoughts on “Morgan + Brock’s Wedding- Salt Lake City, UT

  1. Oh, so beautiful!!! Gosh, how did we ever photograph weddings without you?!

    (And I’m going to take the “aunts” comment as a shout out! Ha, how presumptuous is that of me?!) 😉

    Like

  2. I am blown away, Rachel. This is the story and the moments I wanted most captured. I will never regret having my wedding photography done by yourself. Much love and hugs to you and your darling family. xxoo

    Like

  3. LOVE the full-length shot in the Joseph Smith Memorial Building (I think that’s where it is?) where the groom is looking at you and the bride is turned away. SO beautifully classic. Magazine worthy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

